State Officers

North Dakota Collegiate DECA state officers are elected at the state conference in February. They serve for one year.
Their term starts at the end of the International Delta Epsilon Chi Conference held each spring. College students
are elected to serve as state officers. One student serves as state president and three students serve as state
vice president. The officers complete officer training and develop goals in the spring of the year. They are role
models for the organization. Duties and responsibilities are determined at the officer training in the spring.

Membership in the Collegiate Division of DECA is essential to the success of the organization. Membership is $15.00
for state and national dues. There may be local dues; check with your chapter officers or advisor.

The 2018-2019 State Officers challenge each chapter to increase membership at the local level with an
ultimate goal of increasing the state membership.


North Dakota Collegiate DECA

2018-2019 State Officers

Ally Carson
University of Mary
Vice President
Heather Heyerman
ND State College of Science
Vice President
Mikayla Gustafson
Valley City State


State Officer Application 2018-2019

2018-2019 Officer Goals
2018-2019 Membership Goals by Chapter
2018-2019 Officer Bio's
Adopt A Chapter