2023 Award Winners: North Dakota Collegiate DECA

Financial Accounting

1 st	Abby Fuglseth	University of Mary
2 nd	Logan Maus	Mayville State
3 rd	Stephen Tao	Minot State
4 th	Lauren Schiefert	NDSCS

Entrepreneurship Operations

1 st	Samuel Grayson	Mayville State
2 nd	Lydia Vipond	NDSCS
3 rd	Keagan Neppl	NDSCS
4 th	Elijah Person	LRSC

Managerial Accounting

1 st	Laura Muggli	University of Mary
2 nd	Brennen Beaudein	Mayville State University
3 rd	Jennifer Keller	Valley City State University
4 th	Joshua Dohman	Mayville State University

Fashion Merchandising

1 st	Hannah Ripplinger	NDSU
2 nd	Samantha Passa	Mayville State
3 rd	Ellie Reierson	Mayville State
4 th	Sydni Gartner	Minot State

Hotel and Lodging

1 st	Adam Weber	UND
2 nd	Brooke Roeges	Mayville State
3 rd	Linnea Axtman	NDSU
4 th	Deidra Flanders	Lake Region State College

Human Resource Management

1 st	Julia Kohls	Mayville State
2 nd	Lauryn Wolfgram	Mayville State
3 rd	Great Goodwin	Minot State
4 th	Jamison Zaun	Mayville State

Marketing Management Section A and Section B

1 st	Logan Sherva	Mayville State
2 nd	Kinzley Knutson	LRSC
3 rd	Gunnar Petersen	Mayville State
4 th	Barret Gelinske	NDSCS

Restaurant and Food Service

1 st	Kiara Radke	VCSU
2 nd	Derek Kitchens	LRSC
3 rd	Sam Preston	Mayville State
4 th	Alex Kelstrom	NDSCS

Retail Management

1 st	Anna Montplaisir	NDSU
2 nd	Taylor Stegman	Mayville State
3 rd	Cassie Hanson	NDSCS
4 th	Logan Hoff	Mayville State

Sales Management Meeting

1 st	Miriam Carignan	Mayville State
2 nd	Dustin Bentow	NDSCS
3 rd	Tommy Nikolaisen	LRSC
4 th	Parket Holtberg	NDSCS

Travel and Tourism Section A and Section B

1 st	Connor Fields	Mayville State
2 nd	Jack Johnson	NDSCS
3 rd	Rachel Lang	University of Mary
4 th	Reid Goodman	NDSCS

Entrepreneurship Starting a Business

1 st	Eden Mayer, Jeremiah Wroblewski, Katelyn	University of Mary
	Trumbauer	
2 nd	Hazem Major	UND
3 rd	Deidra Flanders	LRSC

Professional Sales

1 st	Kinga Olah	NDSCS
2 nd	Nick Preston	Mayville State University
3 rd	Dante Daniel	NDSU
4th		

Business to Business Marketing

1 st	Anna Montplaisir, Jacob Vaagen	NDSU
2 nd	Samantha McKay, Tommy Nicolaisen	LRSC
3 rd	Jennifer Keller, Ryan Orner	VCSU
4 th	Parker Holtberg, Reid Goodman	NDSCS

Business Ethics

1 st	Derek Kitchens, Elijah Person	LRSC
2 nd	Julia Kohls, Lauryn Wolfgram	Mayville State

3 rd	Jewelia Siegler, Kason Hartel	NDSCS
4 th	Chloe Anderson, Kiara Radke	Valley City State

Event Planning

1 st	Sam Preston, Taylor Stegman	Mayville State
2 nd	Breck Gugleberg, Leighton Wolfgram	Mayville State
3 rd	Kaylin Mehrkens, Rachel Lang	University of Mary
4 th	Stephen Tao, Sydni Gartner	Minot State

Financial Statement Analysis

1 st	Abby Fugelseth, Laura Muggli	University of Mary
2 nd	Brooke Roeges, Joshua Dohman	Mayville State

International Marketing

1 st	Jamison Kramer,, Samuel Grayson	Mayville State
2 nd	Anna Betz, Cassie Hanson	NDSCS
3 rd	Arianna Berryhill, Matt Fischer	NDSCS

Marketing Communications

1 st	Jamison Zaun, Miriam Garignan	Mayville State
2 nd	Gavin Brown, Kinzley Knutson	LRSC
3 rd	Kierra Christoferson, Madison Syvertsen	NDSCS
4 th	Barbara Prante, Keagan Neppl	NDSCS

Sports and Entertainment Marketing

1 st	Brennen Beaudin, Logan Hoff	Mayville State
2 nd	Connor Fields, Logan Maus	Mayville State
3 rd	Jack Johnson, Mason Thom	NDSCS
4 th	Gunnar Petersen, Logan Sherva	Mayville State

Congratulation to Caroline Kozojad, Advisor of the year.

Congratulations to the new officers:

- President: Mirium Carignan, Mayville State University
- Vice President: Eden Mayer, University of Mary
- Vice President: Samantha Passa